top of page

Lake Havasu Pickleball Courts

DSPplan copy.jpg

Lake Havasu Pickleball Courts is a 501.c.(3) nonprofit company formed to help fund the construction of public pickleball facilities in Lake Havasu City, AZ.  More courts are urgently needed to accommodate the burgeoning number of players. In Phase 1 the City paid for the first four courts.  Phase 2 set a goal of raising $100K for another four courts which we accomplished and a check was presented to the City on 3/10/20.   The City allocated an additional $600K in the Capital Improvement budget to build eight more courts (four more than we expected) that were completed in May 2021! 


Breaking News!  The City received a donation of $250K from our pickleball philanthropist, Mike Delaney, on 12/15/21 plus an additional donation from him of $122K in July 2022 to cover the extra costs to build the Final Four Courts at DSP! Construction is underway and will be complete by mid-February 2023.  Now we need to raise funds to provide additional enhancements to the existing and final four courts such as lighting, wind slats, sun shades, bleachers, restroom, shed, etc.  

We are also raising funds to assist the church that owns The ARK Center replace the flooring in the gym where they have three indoor pickleball courts set up.  If you want to specifically earmark your donation to the new flooring project, please indicate on your check "Ark Flooring" and it will be kept separate from the DSP Enhancements.  We are working in partnership with the church that owns this facility, Stonebridge Christian Fellowship, to raise the funds for a complete replacement and to assist with volunteers to do the work once the flooring material is purchased. We have a target goal of $35K which is the estimated cost of the wood flooring tiles.


Lake Havasu Courts FAQs



2022 Lake Havasu Pickleball Courts

Board of Directors


President: Janie Morris (2 yrs) Exp 2024

Vice-President: Cheri Swettenam (2 yr) Exp 2023

Secretary: Mike Delaney (2 yr) Exp 2023

Treasurer: Rodney Windhorst (2 yrs) Exp 2024

Sergeant At Arms: Gary Rossow (2 yr) Exp 2024

Board Member at Large: Shirley Sumner (2 yr) Exp 2023

bottom of page